Makeup Revolution Haul

MakeUpRevoHaul1

Ever since I saw that first Iconic 3 Palette review on Youtube, I have been obsessed fascinated with Makeup Revolution. For those of you who don’t know what Makeup Revolution is, it’s a relatively new cosmetics company based in the United Kingdom. They offer a variety of products from eyeshadow palettes to foundation to blusher and bronzers. Pretty much from the time they opened, their products have been raved upon by bloggers and beauty gurus online and since I’m a self-confessed eyeshadow palette lover, I had to get into the bandwagon.

Around a month ago, I was browsing online when I came across this tweet by Makeup Revolution’s official account saying that they’re offering Free International Shipping when you order at least £20 (1,400PHP). That’s music to my ears. I’m a cheapskate when it comes to shipping fees, so paying the £7.95 (560+PHP) flat rate shipping fee was not something I’d want to do as much as possible. So I immediate went ahead and ordered the items that I have been eyeing for some time.

As you can see, I ordered four palettes: Iconic 1, Iconic 3, Romantic Smoked and Essential Mattes. The palettes cost around £4 each (297PHP), so I had to pick another thing to make it to £20. I settled for their makeup setting spray because I did have any setting spray yet. The order took around three days to be processed and my goodies arrived in around 3 weeks.

I must admit, I was a bit concerned about the eyeshadows. Accidents happen during transit and I was worried that they will come broken and pulverized, but I was happy to see that my palettes arrived in perfect condition and wrapped well in rolls of bubble wrap.

As of this posting, I have yet to use all my palettes. I did, however, like any normal makeup lover, swatched the shades and I’m mostly happy with them. I won’t talk much about pigmentation and such as I do plan on reviewing these palettes soon. 🙂

For now, I’m patiently waiting for another Free International Shipping offer from Makeup Revolution. I’ve been eyeing their I Heart Chocolate palette, which is said to be a dupe for the Too Faced Chocolate Bar as well as some other things from their line.

Have you hauled Makeup Revolution’s products lately? What did you get and did you love it? Lemme know in the comment section below. 🙂

Signature2

4 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Haul

    • I believe they ship internationally. I know it’s better to see them in person before the purchase, but I was really curious how it is and they offered free shipping, so I went right ahead and bought these.

      Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

