LUS & SOO Korean Sheet Mask Haul

Even I was much younger, I have never thought of myself as someone who is a “skincare person”. Sure, I used lotion and facial cleanser, but not religiously. I haven’t bothered with moisturizer (I know, HORRIBLE!) until I turned 28. I pretty much ignored my need for a good skincare product – that is until I first used sheet masks.

In a lot of ways, you could say that sheet masks introduced me to a world of skincare. In saying that, I will admit that I tend to go overboard when I find good deals on sheet masks online.

That’s what happened in this case.

I was browsing through eBay several weeks ago and found these two brands of sheet masks from different sellers for 3 for $0.99, which is around 44PHP. Considering that a single sheet mask in the Philippines cost about 50PHP, I immediately went ahead and purchased several varieties.

LUS4 LUS1 LUS2 LUS3

SOO1SOO4 So that was the story on how I ended up with heaps of sheet masks to last me probably until close to the end of the year, if not then. I know it seems like a lot, but considering that I regularly use these twice to thrice a week, I go through them pretty quickly.

Despite being of the same price point, I paid more for the SOO sheet masks more only because shipping costs a bit more than the ones for LUS.

SOO sheet masks supposedly are of higher quality and having used them both for a number of weeks now; I tend to agree with that statement. That does not mean though that LUS sheet masks are hugely inferior in quality; just that SOO tends to be better.

Have you tried these sheet masks brands yourself? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comments below.

PS: If you want me to give an in-depth review of a particular variety/brand, do let me know. I’d be happy to do it.

Signature2

Leave a Reply

