Five-in-One Battery-operated Face/Body Brush-Massager Set from eBay

FaceBrush1

Ever since I saw Clarisonic’s facial brush on Youtube sometime ago, I have always wanted to get it. However, being the cheapskate that I am, I know that I will never be able to wrap my head around spending more than $100 on a facial cleansing tool. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying it’s not worth it, but to me it’s a matter of not having that much money to spare for what I would consider to be a high-end product.

Fast forward to a couple of months ago, I was browsing Youtube videos and saw this review of a battery-operated facial brush set that the reviewer bought on eBay. Having been a serial eBayer since the dawn of my online shopping days, I naturally could not resist the urge to check it out. The reviewer seemed pretty satisfied with the product, so I decided it’s worth a try.

FaceBrush3 FaceBrush2

I found one for $4.44 (approximately 193php), which is really REALLY affordable if you ask me. The store I bought it from offers FREE international shipping, so that’s always a good deal. They also sell other products, including the 11-piece Bamboo Brush Set I reviewed here, so I decided to buy them together and have them shipped in one package to save on customs duties and tax.

The set comes with one handle and five different tools that you can attach to it.

The tools you get are the following:

Crude polish that’s ideal for stripping away the dead skin cells on your heel
Sponge for washing your face gently with cleaning foam
Makeup sponge
Rolling massager ideal for massaging (of course) your face to promote better blood circulation
Soft brush to rid your face of all that gunk and dead skin cells in its surface

The handle has two controls – LOW and HIGH – which basically determines the speed that you want for your tool to run. I usually just stop at the low setting, so it’s gentler.

The material of the handle is plastic, but it feels sturdy and not too cheaply made. Out of all those tools, I have only tried using the soft brush, sponge and rolling massager and they worked well. The brush is very soft, but not overly soft that it does not feel like it is stripping away dead skin cells on your face. The massager is really nice and I use it to massage moisturizer into my face to let it seep in.

The one thing you do have to remember about this set though is that it does not come with the AAA batteries you need to operate it. Then again, you can choose not to have batteries on and you can still use the soft brush to scrub away on your face.

I would give this set 4.7 STARS just because it did not come with batteries. I’d still recommend it if you’re looking for a cheaper alternative to Clarisonic.

What are your new finds this week? Do share in the comment section below. 🙂

Signature2Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker

Leave a Reply

