11-Piece Bamboo Makeup Brush Set from eBay

BambooSet2BambooSet3

Just as the name of this blog implies, I’m absolutely crazy about eyeshadow palettes and makeup brushes, so when I saw this makeup brush set on eBay, I knew right then and there that I need to own this.

After a month or so of waiting, my 11-piece bamboo brush set finally arrived. I paid $10.29 (approximately 449php) for it and for 11 brushes, that’s not too bad of a deal pricewise. Just as the name implies, this set comes with 11 different face and eye brushes that is perfect for beginners. The set also includes a drawstring bag that can contain all 11 brushes and it’s perfect for when you’re traveling. My own set arrived perfectly packed in bubble wrap and each individual brush has been contained in a plastic sleeve, so nothing was damaged or anything.

Now on to the materials. These are supposedly environmentally-friendly brushes and made from recycled materials. The handles are made from bamboo and recycled aluminum make up the ferrules. It’s made from synthetic hair, so it’s also cruelty free – yayy for the animal-lover in me! Appearance-wise, these brushes look absolutely great.

Here are the types of brushes that come with the set:

BambooSet1

Baby Kabuki Brush

Flat Top Kabuki Brush

Rounded Kabuki Brush

Blush Brush

Foundation Brush

Eye Blending Brush

Angled Brow & Liner Brush

Pencil Brush

Angled Eyeshadow Brush

Flat Eyeshadow Brush

Concealer/Nose Contour Brush

As with most brushes of course, you can use these brushes for whatever purpose works for you.

These brushes are pretty dense, especially the kabukis, so they tend to pick up a good amount of product when you use them on your face. I have washed these twice since they arrived and I have not experienced any shedding. The ferrules hold the brushes pretty tight at the base and it’s not loose or anything.

I must say that my favorite is the Eye Blending Brush – it’s the PERFECT blending brush. It blends my eyeshadows so well and gives me enough control. It kind of reminds me of the Sigma E40 in some ways.

If I had to pick an issue, it wouldn’t be on the brushes themselves. I ordered this from China and depending on your location, it does take a while. As previously mentioned, my own set came in about a month, so it’s quite a bit of a wait. However, the quality of the brushes more than makes up for the wait. If you’re a beginner and looking into buying your first set of makeup brushes that’s both affordable and useful, I’d definitely recommend this set.

Signature2

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker

One thought on “11-Piece Bamboo Makeup Brush Set from eBay

  1. Pingback: Five-in-One Battery-operated Face/Body Brush-Massager Set from eBay | Palettes and Ferrules

Leave a Reply

