Wet N Wild 8-Pan Palette in Comfort Zone

ComfortZone2ComfortZone1

If anything can be said about me when it comes to the eyeshadow shades I use, it’s that I love my neutrals. Why wouldn’t I? They’re easy to use and can match with almost any type of outfit with the added benefit of not having to think if one particular shade combination really goes well with the rest of your makeup. Having said that, it’s really no surprise why the Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette was one of the first things I ordered off my local US drugstore makeup seller.

The palette comes with two sets of Browbone, Eyelid, Crease and Definer shades. If you’re familiar with Wet N Wild palettes, you would know that they mark their eyeshadows with such labels to make it easier to use. There are no matte shades in this palette; rather their finishes range from pearly to shimmery.

One the left side of the palette, you get four shades on the neutral brown color family and on the right side, you get your olive green/taupe-y shades. I must say that all these shades are super creamy and pigmented – another Wet N Wild eyeshadow trademark, if I may say so myself. My favorite one? The last Definer shade on the right. It’s has a duo chrome quality to the shade that makes me think of mermaid scales for some reason.

As for application, it does glide on smoothly and the shades are blendable. I’m relatively a beginner and didn’t even have an issue with blending. One thing you may notice though is that you can get some fallout when dipping your brush into the pan, but that’s an issue a li’l tapping won’t fix.

Now for the price. This palette is very affordable in the United States for around $4 or so and you can get it cheaper when Wet N Wild holds one of their sales. I got mine of KCosmeticsPH for 449php on Preorder, which is still affordable since it still has to be shipped from the US. Sure, I had to wait a month, but I tell you, this is WORTH THE WAIT.

My verdict on this palette?

It’s worth every good thing said about it everywhere. You get eight super pigmented shades that will suit both for everyday wear and special occasions.

Signature2

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker

Leave a Reply

